Review of Gotham High by Melissa de la Cruz #InPartnershipwithDC

 

I was thrilled to be contacted by DC and asked to review Gotham High.  I was given access to read the book on my computer.  Thank you so much DC!  #InPartnershipwithDC

 

Gotham High Cover

GOTHAM HIGH

Written by Melissa de la Cruz

Art by Thomas Pitilli

 

 YA Spring Break Reads  Anticipated 2020 Reads Diverse Reads  

Fierce Heroines First Love Love Triangles Teen Angst Friendship 

Asian-American Protagonists

 

Books to add to your Guy-briary  What to read after watching Riverdale/Gossip Girl

New twists on classic characters 

Continue reading “Review of Gotham High by Melissa de la Cruz #InPartnershipwithDC”

Blog Tour for Music From Another World by Robin Talley (review)

 

594-04--HTP-YA-Spring-Reads-Blog-Tour-2020---900x337

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Music From Another World by Robin Talley.  This tour is being hosted by the publisher, Inkyard Press.

 

MUSIC FROM ANOTHER WORLD

By Robin Talley

On Sale: Mar 31, 2020 

Inkyard Press

Teen & Young Adult 20th Century United States Historical Fiction

Teen & Young Adult Fiction about Emotions & Feelings

Teen & Young Adult Gay & Lesbian Fiction

9781335146779; 1335146776

$18.99 USD

384 pages

Continue reading “Blog Tour for Music From Another World by Robin Talley (review)”

Goodreads Monday 4/6/20

Goodreads Monday is hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading.

It’s getting hard to remember which ones I’ve done already, so I’m sorry if you see a book pop up on these more than once.  It will happen.

 

39073352

The Hummingbird Dagger by Cindy Anstey

1833. After young Lord James Ellerby witnesses a near-fatal carriage accident on the outskirts of his estate, he doesn’t think twice about bringing the young woman injured in the wreck to his family’s manor to recuperate. But then she finally regains consciousness only to find that she has no memory of who she is or where she belongs.

Beth, as she takes to calling herself, is an enigma even to herself. She has the rough hands of a servant, but the bearing and apparent education of a lady. Her only clue to her identity is a gruesome recurring nightmare about a hummingbird dripping blood from its steel beak.

With the help of James and his sister, Caroline, Beth slowly begins to unravel the mystery behind her identity and the sinister circumstances that brought her to their door. But the dangerous secrets they discover in doing so could have deadly ramifications reaching the highest tiers of London society.

 

Have you read this yet?  Is it on your TBR?

 

Signature

 

 

Friday Face Off 4/3/20

 

I saw this on Lynn’s Book Blog and thought it would be fun to do.  I may not do every week, but I’m going to try to do as many as I can.

 

The Friday Face Off meme was created by Books by Proxy .  This is a great opportunity to feature some of your favorite book covers.  The rules are fairly simple each week, following a predetermined theme, choose a book, compare a couple of the different covers available for that particular book and choose your favorite.

 

This week’s topic is More Than Meets The Eye.

Continue reading “Friday Face Off 4/3/20”

Can’t Wait Wednesday 4/1/20

 

cant-wait-wednesday

 

Can’t Wait Wednesday/Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Wishful Endings and was previously hosted by Breaking the Spine.   It was created to show off a future release that you are excited for.

I apologize if there are any repeats.

Continue reading “Can’t Wait Wednesday 4/1/20”

Review of Chasing Lucky by Jenn Bennett (physical arc)

 

 

46404345

 

Chasing Lucky by Jenn Bennett

In this coming-of-age romance perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, scandal and romance collide when an ambitious teen returns to her hometown only to have her plans interrupted after falling for the town’s “bad boy”—a.k.a. her childhood best friend.

Sometimes to find the good, you have to embrace the bad.

Budding photographer Josie Saint-Martin has spent half her life with her single mother, moving from city to city. When they return to her historical New England hometown years later to run the family bookstore, Josie knows it’s not forever. Her dreams are on the opposite coast, and she has a plan to get there.

What she doesn’t plan for is a run-in with the town bad boy, Lucky Karras. Outsider, rebel…and her former childhood best friend. Lucky makes it clear he wants nothing to do with the newly returned Josie. But everything changes after a disastrous pool party, and a poorly executed act of revenge lands Josie in some big-time trouble—with Lucky unexpectedly taking the blame.

Determined to understand why Lucky was so quick to cover for her, Josie discovers that both of them have changed, and that the good boy she once knew now has a dark sense of humor and a smile that makes her heart race. And maybe, just maybe, he’s not quite the brooding bad boy everyone thinks he is…

Expected publication: May 5th 2020 by Simon Pulse

Continue reading “Review of Chasing Lucky by Jenn Bennett (physical arc)”

5 Star Predictions for Spring 2020

 

I’m a bit late getting this up.  I wrote out my list in February.  Oops.  I have read some of these already, but I’m still adding them since they were there before then.  These are books I think will be 5 stars (March-May/June).

 

51037654._SX318_SY475_

Continue reading “5 Star Predictions for Spring 2020”