Review of The Other, Better Me by Antony John (physical HC)

 

43453706._SY475_.jpg

 

The Other, Better Me by Antony John

From the critically acclaimed author of Mascot comes this heartfelt novel, perfect for fans of John David Anderson and Cammie McGovern, about a girl searching for the meaning of family.

Lola and Momma have always been a team of two. It hasn’t always been easy for Lola, being one of the only kids she knows with just one parent around. And lately she’s been feeling incomplete, like there’s a part of herself that she can’t know until she knows her dad.

But what will happen—to Lola, to Momma, to their team of two—if she finds him?

Continue reading “Review of The Other, Better Me by Antony John (physical HC)”

Blog Tour for Blood Will Out by Jo Treggiari (review and my top 5 YA thrillers list)

 

BWO-BlogTour

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Blood Will Out by Jo Treggiari.  This tour is being hosted by Penguin Teen Canada.  Thank you to Evan and Penguin for reaching out to me for this tour and for my book.  #partner @PenguinTeenCa  #sponsored

 

 

Blood Will Out

by Jo Treggiari

Publication date:  June 5, 2018 by Penguin Teen

288 pages  Hardcover

Young Adult Fiction-Thriller

978-0-73526-295-9

Continue reading “Blog Tour for Blood Will Out by Jo Treggiari (review and my top 5 YA thrillers list)”

Standalone Sunday

 

standalone-sunday

Standalone Sunday was created by Megan at bookslayerreads.com. It is a post to recommend a standalone book (not a series) that you enjoyed.

32682118

One Of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus

This book has some mixed reviews, but I really enjoyed it.

The Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little LiarsOne of Us Is Lying is the story of what happens when five strangers walk into detention and only four walk out alive. Everyone is a suspect, and everyone has something to hide.
Pay close attention and you might solve this.
On Monday afternoon, five students at Bayview High walk into detention.
Bronwyn, the brain, is Yale-bound and never breaks a rule.
Addy, the beauty, is the picture-perfect homecoming princess.
Nate, the criminal, is already on probation for dealing.
Cooper, the athlete, is the all-star baseball pitcher.
And Simon, the outcast, is the creator of Bayview High’s notorious gossip app.
Only, Simon never makes it out of that classroom. Before the end of detention, Simon’s dead. And according to investigators, his death wasn’t an accident. On Monday, he died. But on Tuesday, he’d planned to post juicy reveals about all four of his high-profile classmates, which makes all four of them suspects in his murder. Or are they the perfect patsies for a killer who’s still on the loose?
Everyone has secrets, right? What really matters is how far you would go to protect them.”

Hardcover, 361 pages
Published May 30th 2017 by Delacorte Press
Add this book to your Goodreads here.