December 2019 Book Haul

 

I was really good with my buying in December (had to prepare for January).  I purchased one hardcover that was a pre-order and one ebook from a kindle sale.  Everything else came from publishers.  I was so very lucky in December and I’m so grateful for everything sent.

 

Purchased (one physical, one ebook):

 

Continue reading “December 2019 Book Haul”

Review of How To Speak Boy by Tiana Smith (physical arc)

 

42969015._SY475_

 

How To Speak Boy by Tiana Smith

Quinn and Grayson have been fierce speech and debate rivals for years. They can’t stand one another, either in competition or in real life.

But when their AP Government teacher returns their school assignments to the wrong cubbies, they begin exchanging anonymous notes without knowing who the other is.

Despite their differences, the two come together through their letters and find themselves unknowingly falling for the competition. Before the state tournament, the two of them need to figure out what they want out of life, or risk their own future happiness. After all, what’s the point of speech and debate if you can’t say what’s in your heart?

Expected publication: January 7th 2020 by Swoon Reads

Continue reading “Review of How To Speak Boy by Tiana Smith (physical arc)”

Thank you Macmillan/Fierce Reads, Entangled Teen, Harper Teen, Bloomsbury, Wunderkind, Disney, Simon & Schuster, Inkyard Press, and Beyond Words!

 

I’ve been super lucky again and I’ve received quite a few books from publishers lately.  Some arcs and some finished.  I am so very thankful for everything sent to me.

 

Macmillan/Fierce Reads:

 

DSC_0002

DSC_0024

Continue reading “Thank you Macmillan/Fierce Reads, Entangled Teen, Harper Teen, Bloomsbury, Wunderkind, Disney, Simon & Schuster, Inkyard Press, and Beyond Words!”

Review of Into the Crooked Place by Alexandra Christo (physical arc)

Into the Crooked Place Blog Tour (1)

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Into The Crooked Place by Alexandra Christo.  This tour is being hosted by Macmillan.

 

 

Into the Crooked Place by Alexandra Christo

Into the Crooked Place begins a gritty two-book YA fantasy series from Alexandra Christo, the author of To Kill a Kingdom.

 

INTO_THE_CROOKED_PLACE6

Continue reading “Review of Into the Crooked Place by Alexandra Christo (physical arc)”

Can’t Wait Wednesday 9/18/19

 

cant-wait-wednesday

 

Can’t Wait Wednesday/Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Wishful Endings and was previously hosted by Breaking the Spine.   It was created to show off a future release that you are excited for.

I apologize if there are any repeats.

Continue reading “Can’t Wait Wednesday 9/18/19”

Blog Tour for There Will Come A Darkness by Katy Rose Pool (review and playlist)

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for There Will Come A Darkness by Katy Rose Pool.  This tour is being hosted by Macmillan and I want to thank them for my physical arc for review.

 

41823536

 

There Will Come A Darkness by Katy Rose Pool

The Age of Darkness approaches.
Five lives stand in its way.
Who will stop it… or unleash it? 

For generations, the Seven Prophets guided humanity. Using their visions of the future, they ended wars and united nations―until the day, one hundred years ago, when the Prophets disappeared.

All they left behind was one final, secret prophecy, foretelling an Age of Darkness and the birth of a new Prophet who could be the world’s salvation . . . or the cause of its destruction. As chaos takes hold, five souls are set on a collision course:

A prince exiled from his kingdom.
A ruthless killer known as the Pale Hand.
A once-faithful leader torn between his duty and his heart.
A reckless gambler with the power to find anything or anyone.
And a dying girl on the verge of giving up.

One of them―or all of them―could break the world. Will they be savior or destroyer? Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Children of Blood and Bone, and An Ember in the Ashes.

Continue reading “Blog Tour for There Will Come A Darkness by Katy Rose Pool (review and playlist)”

Thank you Penguin, Harper, Wunderkind, MacMillan, and Thought Catalog Books!

 

I’ve been incredibly lucky to receive quite a few physical books from publishers lately.  So I wanted to do a special thank you post for them.

 

Macmillan:

 

DSC_0013

Continue reading “Thank you Penguin, Harper, Wunderkind, MacMillan, and Thought Catalog Books!”