Thank you Macmillan/Fierce Reads, Entangled Teen, Harper Teen, Bloomsbury, Wunderkind, Disney, Simon & Schuster, Inkyard Press, and Beyond Words!

 

I’ve been super lucky again and I’ve received quite a few books from publishers lately.  Some arcs and some finished.  I am so very thankful for everything sent to me.

 

Macmillan/Fierce Reads:

 

DSC_0002

DSC_0024

Continue reading “Thank you Macmillan/Fierce Reads, Entangled Teen, Harper Teen, Bloomsbury, Wunderkind, Disney, Simon & Schuster, Inkyard Press, and Beyond Words!”

Review of Into the Crooked Place by Alexandra Christo (physical arc)

Into the Crooked Place Blog Tour (1)

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Into The Crooked Place by Alexandra Christo.  This tour is being hosted by Macmillan.

 

 

Into the Crooked Place by Alexandra Christo

Into the Crooked Place begins a gritty two-book YA fantasy series from Alexandra Christo, the author of To Kill a Kingdom.

 

INTO_THE_CROOKED_PLACE6

Continue reading “Review of Into the Crooked Place by Alexandra Christo (physical arc)”

Can’t Wait Wednesday 9/18/19

 

cant-wait-wednesday

 

Can’t Wait Wednesday/Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Wishful Endings and was previously hosted by Breaking the Spine.   It was created to show off a future release that you are excited for.

I apologize if there are any repeats.

Continue reading “Can’t Wait Wednesday 9/18/19”

Blog Tour for There Will Come A Darkness by Katy Rose Pool (review and playlist)

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for There Will Come A Darkness by Katy Rose Pool.  This tour is being hosted by Macmillan and I want to thank them for my physical arc for review.

 

41823536

 

There Will Come A Darkness by Katy Rose Pool

The Age of Darkness approaches.
Five lives stand in its way.
Who will stop it… or unleash it? 

For generations, the Seven Prophets guided humanity. Using their visions of the future, they ended wars and united nations―until the day, one hundred years ago, when the Prophets disappeared.

All they left behind was one final, secret prophecy, foretelling an Age of Darkness and the birth of a new Prophet who could be the world’s salvation . . . or the cause of its destruction. As chaos takes hold, five souls are set on a collision course:

A prince exiled from his kingdom.
A ruthless killer known as the Pale Hand.
A once-faithful leader torn between his duty and his heart.
A reckless gambler with the power to find anything or anyone.
And a dying girl on the verge of giving up.

One of them―or all of them―could break the world. Will they be savior or destroyer? Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Children of Blood and Bone, and An Ember in the Ashes.

Continue reading “Blog Tour for There Will Come A Darkness by Katy Rose Pool (review and playlist)”

Thank you Penguin, Harper, Wunderkind, MacMillan, and Thought Catalog Books!

 

I’ve been incredibly lucky to receive quite a few physical books from publishers lately.  So I wanted to do a special thank you post for them.

 

Macmillan:

 

DSC_0013

Continue reading “Thank you Penguin, Harper, Wunderkind, MacMillan, and Thought Catalog Books!”

Review of Life Is Short & Then You Die edited by Kelley Armstrong (physical arc)

 

 

42642078

 

Life Is Short And Then You Die edited by Kelley Armstrong

 

Life Is Short and Then You Die is the Mystery Writers of America’s first teen anthology, edited by #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong.

Adolescence is a time of “firsts.” First kiss. First love. First loss. First job. The first taste of adult responsibilities, and the first look at an independent life away from both the restrictions and the security of home.

And in this case, a very different type of “first”: murder.

This short story collection of murder mysteries adds a sinister spin to the joy and pain of firsts that have always been a major part of life, whether it be high school cliques who take the term “backstabbing” too seriously, stumbling upon a body on the way home from school, or receiving a Snapchat message that promises something deadly.

Contributors include Barry Lyga, Caleb Roehrig, Emmy Laybourne, Jonathan Maberry, R.L. Stine, Rachel Vincent, Y.S. Lee, and more!

 

Expected publication: September 10th 2019 by Imprint

Continue reading “Review of Life Is Short & Then You Die edited by Kelley Armstrong (physical arc)”

Review of Run, Hide, Fight Back by April Henry (physical arc)

 

25446323._SY475_

 

Run, Hide, Fight Back by April Henry

 

Six teens must band together to survive after a shooting breaks out.

When a deadly shooting breaks out in a Portland shopping mall, a diverse group of teens ends up trapped behind a store’s security shutter. To her own surprise, seventeen-year-old Miranda finds the others looking to her as their leader. But she’s hiding a big secret—and she’s not the only one. The group has only three choices—run, hide, or fight back. The wrong decision will have fatal consequences.

 

Continue reading “Review of Run, Hide, Fight Back by April Henry (physical arc)”