Promo for The Summer We Found the Baby by Amy Hest

 

HIGH RES The Summer We Found The Baby Cover

 

New York Times bestselling author Amy Hest returns with her latest book

 

The Summer We Found the Baby

On Sale: August 4, 2020

Continue reading “Promo for The Summer We Found the Baby by Amy Hest”

Promo Post of The Order of the Key by Justine Manzano (excerpt)

 

OK Cover

 

Title: The Order of the Key
Author: Justine Manzano
Publisher: Black Rose Writing
Genre: Upper YA Urban Fantasy
Pages: 240 pages
Buy Link: https://amzn.to/3fgIgLR
Softcover Price: $18.95
Ebook Price: $6.99
Release Date: July 9, 2020

Continue reading “Promo Post of The Order of the Key by Justine Manzano (excerpt)”

Blog Tour for This Is How I Lied by Heather Gudenkauf (excerpt)

 

THIL Banner

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for This Is How I Lied by Heather Gudenkauf.  I’ll be sharing info about the book, author, and an excerpt.

 

THIS IS HOW I LIED

Author: Heather Gudenkauf

ISBN: 9780778309703

Publication Date: May 12, 2020

Publisher: Park Row Books

Continue reading “Blog Tour for This Is How I Lied by Heather Gudenkauf (excerpt)”

The Other, Better Me by Antony John (promo)

 

43453706._SY475_

 

The Other, Better Me by Antony John

From the critically acclaimed author of Mascot comes this heartfelt novel, perfect for fans of John David Anderson and Cammie McGovern, about a girl searching for the meaning of family.

Lola and Momma have always been a team of two. It hasn’t always been easy for Lola, being one of the only kids she knows with just one parent around. And lately she’s been feeling incomplete, like there’s a part of herself that she can’t know until she knows her dad.

But what will happen—to Lola, to Momma, to their team of two—if she finds him?

Hardcover, 272 pages
Expected publication: October 1st 2019 by HarperCollins

Continue reading “The Other, Better Me by Antony John (promo)”

Cursed by Thomas Wheeler and illustrated by Frank Miller (promo)

 

39678996._SY475_

 

Cursed by Thomas Wheeler and illustrated by Frank Miller

The Lady of the Lake is the true hero in this cinematic twist on the tale of King Arthur created by Thomas Wheeler and legendary artist, producer, and director Frank Miller (300, Batman: The Dark Night Returns, Sin City). Featuring 8 full color and 30 black-and-white pieces of original artwork by Frank Miller.

Whosoever wields the Sword of Power shall be the one true King.

But what if the Sword has chosen a Queen?

Nimue grew up an outcast. Her connection to dark magic made her something to be feared in her Druid village, and that made her desperate to leave…

That is, until her entire village is slaughtered by Red Paladins, and Nimue’s fate is forever altered. Charged by her dying mother to reunite an ancient sword with a legendary sorcerer, Nimue is now her people’s only hope. Her mission leaves little room for revenge, but the growing power within her can think of little else.

Nimue teams up with a charming mercenary named Arthur and refugee Fey Folk from across England. She wields a sword meant for the one true king, battling paladins and the armies of a corrupt king. She struggles to unite her people, avenge her family, and discover the truth about her destiny.

But perhaps the one thing that can change Destiny itself is found at the edge of a blade.

Expected publication: October 1st 2019 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

Continue reading “Cursed by Thomas Wheeler and illustrated by Frank Miller (promo)”

Crier’s War by Nina Varela (Promo Post)

 

 

43453704

 

Crier’s War by Nina Varela

After the War of Kinds ravaged the kingdom of Rabu, the Automae, designed to be the playthings of royals, usurped their owners’ estates and bent the human race to their will.

Now Ayla, a human servant rising in the ranks at the House of the Sovereign, dreams of avenging her family’s death…by killing the sovereign’s daughter, Lady Crier.

Crier was Made to be beautiful, flawless, and to carry on her father’s legacy. But that was before her betrothal to the enigmatic Scyre Kinok, before she discovered her father isn’t the benevolent king she once admired, and most importantly, before she met Ayla.

Now, with growing human unrest across the land, pressures from a foreign queen, and an evil new leader on the rise, Crier and Ayla find there may be only one path to love: war.

Continue reading “Crier’s War by Nina Varela (Promo Post)”

Promo for Born To Run (Last Pick #2) by Jason Walz

 

I was able to do a promo post for Last Pick for Jason Walz last year, so I was really happy to hear from him for the second book.

 

42642056 (1)

 

Last Pick: Born to Run by Jason Walz

Four years ago, aliens kidnapped most of mankind, leaving behind those they deemed unworthy—the “last picked.”

The future for Sam is bleak and unthinkable. A galaxy away from her twin brother, she is a pawn in the aliens’ bloody civil war. But with her new friend Mia, Sam has found a way to resist her captors and hold onto her humanity.

Back on Earth, Sam’s twin, Wyatt, is leading a resistance of his own. With a ragtag army of the old, the young, and the disabled, he has a plan to bring the fight to his alien captors. But to defeat the aliens, Wyatt may need to befriend one.

“An extraordinary sequel that is thrilling, inclusive, and unforgettable.”―Kirkus Reviewstarred review

Paperback, 240 pages
Expected publication: October 8th 2019 by First Second

Continue reading “Promo for Born To Run (Last Pick #2) by Jason Walz”

Blog Tour for Only Ashes Remain by Rebecca Schaeffer (promo and giveaway)

 

tour banner (20)

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Only Ashes Remain by Rebecca Schaeffer.  This tour is being hosted by Fantastic Flying Book Club.

 

This is a book two, so there may be spoilers for book one in the synopsis.

Continue reading “Blog Tour for Only Ashes Remain by Rebecca Schaeffer (promo and giveaway)”

Across the Void by S.K. Vaughn (promo & book excerpt)

 

acrosss-the-void-book-cover

 

Across The Void by S.K. Vaughn

 

A visceral space thriller is the landscape for this complicated love story—perfect for fans of Arrival, The Martian and Passengers. Across The Void follows Commander Maryam “May” Knox – the First Rank space pilot chosen to lead the unprecedented research mission to one of Jupiter’s moons, aboard the most advanced vessel to enter space – The Hawking II.

She becomes the sole survivor of a catastrophic accident, leaving her adrift in the void. Depending on her top-notch super elite intelligence and skills, May must survive, with her A.I. companion, as long as possible until she can communicate back to Earth. It is the voice of her estranged husband, Stephen, the NASA scientist who built the ship, who must guide her back home.  The two must leave the past behind in order to survive the void that is now physically between them.

The year is 2067 and May awakens from a medically induced coma — alone, adrift in space on a rapidly failing ship. She has little to no memory of who she is or why she’s there.  Slowly, with the help of her A.I. companion EVE, she pieces together that she’s the captain of The Hawking II  — the innovative, first of its kind ship created by her husband Stephen. She was heading back from a successful first voyage on Europa only  to find that she is the sole survivor of either an accident—or worse, a sabotage —that has decimated her entire crew. With resources running low, and her physical strength severely compromised, May must rely on someone back home to help her. The problem is: everyone thinks she’s dead.

Back on Earth, it’s been weeks since the Hawking II has communicated with NASA, and Dr. Stephen Knox is hopeful that May (his estranged wife) and her crew, are still alive.  May’s decision to participate in the Europa mission, amongst other unfortunate circumstances, strained their marriage past the point of no return. But when he gets word that NASA has received a transmission from May, Stephen is among the first to head the rescue mission.

What he doesn’t know is that not everyone wants May to make it back alive. Featuring a twisting, suspenseful plot combined with relatable and compelling characters, Across the Void is a moving and evocative thriller weaving together space exploration with an entangled romance that readers won’t be able to put down.

Continue reading “Across the Void by S.K. Vaughn (promo & book excerpt)”

Book Spotlight for Divine Abomination by Jillian E. Martyn

 

I was recently contacted by Jillian E. Martyn about reviewing her book.  Sadly I didn’t have time to squeeze it in, but I decided to do a spotlight post for her instead.  I will be sharing info about the book and author below.

 

 

jillian book

Continue reading “Book Spotlight for Divine Abomination by Jillian E. Martyn”