Blog Tour for The Keeper of Night by Kylie Lee Baker (earc review and quotes)

 

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for The Keeper of Night by Kylie Lee Baker.  This tour is being hosted by TBR and Beyond Tours.

 

The Keeper of the Night by Kylie Lee Baker

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Publishing Date: October 12, 2021

Continue reading “Blog Tour for The Keeper of Night by Kylie Lee Baker (earc review and quotes)”

Blog Tour for The Mother Next Door by Tara Laskowski (earc review and excerpt)

 

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for The Mother Next Door by Tara Laskowski.  This tour is being hosted by the publisher, Harlequin. 

 

The Mother Next Door : A Novel of Suspense 

Tara Laskowski

On Sale Date: October 12, 2021

9781525804700

Trade Paperback

Graydon House

$16.99 USD

352 pages

Continue reading “Blog Tour for The Mother Next Door by Tara Laskowski (earc review and excerpt)”

Review of Malibu Rising by Taylor Jenkins Reid (hardcover)

 

Malibu Rising by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Four famous siblings throw an epic party to celebrate the end of the summer. But over the course of twenty-four hours, their lives will change forever.

Malibu: August, 1983. It’s the day of Nina Riva’s annual end-of-summer party, and anticipation is at a fever pitch. Everyone wants to be around the famous Rivas: Nina, the talented surfer and supermodel; brothers Jay and Hud, one a championship surfer, the other a renowned photographer; and their adored baby sister, Kit. Together, the siblings are a source of fascination in Malibu and the world over—especially as the offspring of the legendary singer, Mick Riva.

The only person not looking forward to the party of the year is Nina herself, who never wanted to be the center of attention, and who has also just been very publicly abandoned by her pro tennis player husband. Oh, and maybe Hud—because it is long past time to confess something to the brother from whom he’s been inseparable since birth.

Jay, on the other hand, is counting the minutes until nightfall, when the girl he can’t stop thinking about promised she’ll be there.

And Kit has a couple secrets of her own—including a guest she invited without consulting anyone.

By midnight the party will be completely out of control. By morning, the Riva mansion will have gone up in flames. But before that first spark in the early hours before dawn, the alcohol will flow, the music will play, and the loves and secrets that shaped this family’s generations will all come bubbling to the surface.

Malibu Rising is a story about one unforgettable night in the life of a family: the night they each have to choose what they will keep from the people who made them… and what they will leave behind.

Continue reading “Review of Malibu Rising by Taylor Jenkins Reid (hardcover)”

Blog Tour for Jade Fire Gold by June CL Tan (promo and giveaway)

 

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Jade Fire Gold by June CL Tan.  This tour is being hosted by TBR and Beyond Tours.

 

Jade Fire Gold by June CL Tan

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Publishing Date: October 12, 2021

Continue reading “Blog Tour for Jade Fire Gold by June CL Tan (promo and giveaway)”

Blog Tour for The Falling Girls by Haley Krischer (Q&A with author)

 

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for The Falling Girls by Hayley Krischer.  This tour is being hosted by Turn the Page Tours.

 

Book Title: The Falling Girls

Author: Hayley Krischer

Publisher: Razorbill

Release Date: October 5, 2021

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Mystery, Thriller, LGBT

Continue reading “Blog Tour for The Falling Girls by Haley Krischer (Q&A with author)”

Goodreads Monday 10/11/21

 

Goodreads Monday is hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading.

It’s getting hard to remember which ones I’ve done already, so I’m sorry if you see a book pop up on these more than once.  It will happen.  Probably a lot.

Continue reading “Goodreads Monday 10/11/21”

Down the TBR Hole #207

 

Down The TBR Hole is a meme created by lost in a story that revolves around cleansing your TBR of all those books you’re never going to read and sort through it all to know what’s actually on there.

Most of you probably know this feeling, your Goodreads TBR pile keeps growing and growing and it seems like there is no light at the end of the tunnel. You keep adding, but you add more than you actually read. And then when youre scrolling through your list, you realize that you have no idea what half the books are about and why you added them. Well thats going to change!

It works like this:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 (or even more!) if youre feeling adventurous) books. Of course, if you do this weekly, you start where you left off the last time.
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go

I am going to remove sequels for books when I haven’t read book one.  They may or may not get added back later.

I’m getting to more recent books now and won’t be removing as many.  Because of this, I’m not going to do 20 per post.  Probably 10.

Continue reading “Down the TBR Hole #207”

Q&A with author Paula Chase for Keeping It Real

 

 

Keeping It Real by Paula Chase

 

Marigold Johnson is looking forward to a future full of family, friends, and fashion–but what will she do when it all explodes in her face? When she discovers that her entire life is a lie?

Paula Chase, the author of So Done, Dough Boys, and Turning Point, explores betrayal, conformity, and forgiveness–and what it means to be family–in this stand-alone novel perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds, Rebecca Stead, and Ren�e Watson.

Marigold Johnson can’t wait to attend a special program at her family’s business, Flexx Unlimited, for teens who love fashion. But Mari quickly realizes that she’s out of place compared to the three other trainees–and one girl, Kara, seems to hate her on sight.

As tension builds and the stakes at the program get higher, Mari uncovers exactly why Kara’s been so spiteful. She also discovers some hard truths about herself and her family.

Paula Chase explores complex themes centering on friendships, family, and what it means to conform to fit in. Keeping It Real is also a powerful exploration of what happens when parents pick and choose what they shield their children from. Timely and memorable, Paula Chase’s character-driven story touches on creativity, art, fashion, and music. A great choice for the upper middle grade audience.

Continue reading “Q&A with author Paula Chase for Keeping It Real”

Wrap Up for the September 2021 TBR and Beyond Challenge

My scanner still isn’t working, so I can’t upload my graphic.  I only completed one day for the back to school challenge.  I’m ok with that since September was busy with two concerts, a birthday party, and vacation.

Continue reading “Wrap Up for the September 2021 TBR and Beyond Challenge”