Blog Tour for I Hope You’re Listening by Tom Ryan (review and giveaway)

 

I Hope You Are Listening tour banner

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for I Hope You’re Listening by Tom Ryan.  This tour is being hosted by TBR and Beyond Tours.

 

I Hope You’re Listening by Tom Ryan

Genre: Young Adult Mystery

Publishing Date: October 6, 2020

Continue reading “Blog Tour for I Hope You’re Listening by Tom Ryan (review and giveaway)”

Review of Kingdom of the Wicked by Kerri Maniscalco (earc)

 

52735921._SX318_SY475_

Kingdom of the Wicked by Kerri Maniscalco

From the #1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Stalking Jack the Ripper series comes a new blockbuster series…

Two sisters.

One brutal murder.

A quest for vengeance that will unleash Hell itself…

And an intoxicating romance.

Emilia and her twin sister Vittoria are streghe – witches who live secretly among humans, avoiding notice and persecution. One night, Vittoria misses dinner service at the family’s renowned Sicilian restaurant. Emilia soon finds the body of her beloved twin…desecrated beyond belief. Devastated, Emilia sets out to find her sister’s killer and to seek vengeance at any cost-even if it means using dark magic that’s been long forbidden.

Then Emilia meets Wrath, one of the Wicked-princes of Hell she has been warned against in tales since she was a child. Wrath claims to be on Emilia’s side, tasked by his master with solving the series of women’s murders on the island. But when it comes to the Wicked, nothing is as it seems… 

Continue reading “Review of Kingdom of the Wicked by Kerri Maniscalco (earc)”

Review of Raybearer by Jordan Ifueko (earc)

 

 

 

50158128._SX318_SY475_

Raybearer by Jordan Ifueko

The epic debut YA fantasy from an incredible new talent—perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir

Nothing is more important than loyalty.
But what if you’ve sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy?

Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a family. She was raised in isolation by a mysterious, often absent mother known only as The Lady. The Lady sends her to the capital of the global empire of Aritsar to compete with other children to be chosen as one of the Crown Prince’s Council of 11. If she’s picked, she’ll be joined with the other Council members through the Ray, a bond deeper than blood. That closeness is irresistible to Tarisai, who has always wanted to belong somewhere. But The Lady has other ideas, including a magical wish that Tarisai is compelled to obey: Kill the Crown Prince once she gains his trust. Tarisai won’t stand by and become someone’s pawn—but is she strong enough to choose a different path for herself? With extraordinary world-building and breathtaking prose, Raybearer is the story of loyalty, fate, and the lengths we’re willing to go for the ones we love.

Continue reading “Review of Raybearer by Jordan Ifueko (earc)”

Blog Tour for When I Was You by Amber Garza (arc review and excerpt)

 

598-02-HTP-Summer-Reads-Blog-Tour---MYSTERY-&-THRILLER-2020---640x247 (2)

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for When I Was You by Amber Garza.  This tour is being hosted by Harlequin Trade Publishing.

 

WHEN I WAS YOU

Author: Amber Garza 

ISBN:     9780778361046

Publication Date: August 25, 2020 

Publisher: MIRA Books

Continue reading “Blog Tour for When I Was You by Amber Garza (arc review and excerpt)”

Review of Thirteens by Kate Alice Marshall (earc)

 

53874660._SY475_

Thirteens by Kate Alice Marshall

Neil Gaiman’s Coraline meets Stranger Things in a dark and twisted story about a sleepy town with a dark secret–and the three kids brave enough to uncover it.

Twelve-year-old Eleanor has just moved to Eden Eld to live with her aunt and uncle after her mother was killed in a fire. Her birthday, which falls on Halloween, is just around the corner, and she hopes that this year will be a fresh start at a new life. But then one morning, an ancient grandfather clock counting down thirteen hours appears outside of her bedroom. And then she spots a large black dog with glowing red eyes prowling the grounds of her school. A book of fairytales she’s never heard of almost willingly drops in front of her, as if asking to be read. Something is wrong in the town of Eden Eld.

Eleanor and her new classmates, Pip and Otto, are the only ones who see these “wrong things,” and they also all happen to share a Halloween birthday. Bonded by these odd similarities, the trio uncovers a centuries-old pact the town has with a mysterious figure known as Mr. January: every thirteen years, three thirteen-year-olds disappear, sacrificed in exchange for the town’s unending good fortune. This Halloween, Mr. January is back to collect his payment and Eleanor, Pip, and Otto are to be his next offering…unless they can break the curse before the clock strikes thirteen.

Continue reading “Review of Thirteens by Kate Alice Marshall (earc)”

Blog Tour for A Wicked Magic by Sasha Laurens (earc review)

 

A wicked Magic Banner Jpeg

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for A Wicked Magic by Sasha Laurens.  This tour is being hosted by TBR and Beyond Tours!

 

A Wicked Magic

by Sasha Laurens
Publisher: Razorbill
Publishing date: July 28th 2020

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy

Continue reading “Blog Tour for A Wicked Magic by Sasha Laurens (earc review)”

Blog Tour for Someone’s Listening by Seraphina Nova Glass (earc review)

 

598-02-HTP-Summer-Reads-Blog-Tour---MYSTERY-&-THRILLER-2020---640x247

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Someone’s Listening by Seraphina Nova Glass.  This tour is being hosted by Harlequin Trade Publishing.

 

SOMEONE’S LISTENING

Author: Seraphina Nova Glass

ISBN: 9781525836749

Publication Date: July 28, 2020

Publisher: Graydon House Books

Continue reading “Blog Tour for Someone’s Listening by Seraphina Nova Glass (earc review)”

Review of Six Angry Girls by Adrienne Kisner (physical arc)

 

43785638._SY475_

Six Angry Girls by Adrienne Kisner

A story of mock trial, feminism, and the inherent power found in a pair of knitting needles.

Raina Petree is crushing her senior year, until her boyfriend dumps her, the drama club (basically) dumps her, the college of her dreams slips away, and her arch-nemesis triumphs.

Things aren’t much better for Millie Goodwin. Her father treats her like a servant, and the all-boy Mock Trial team votes her out, even after she spent the last three years helping to build its success.

But then, an advice columnist unexpectedly helps Raina find new purpose in a pair of knitting needles and a politically active local yarn store. This leads to an unlikely meeting in the girls’ bathroom, where Raina inspires Millie to start a rival team. The two join together and recruit four other angry girls to not only take on Mock Trial, but to smash the patriarchy in the process.

Expected publication: August 18th 2020 by Feiwel & Friends

Continue reading “Review of Six Angry Girls by Adrienne Kisner (physical arc)”

Blog Tour (sort of) for Ever Cursed by Corey Ann Haydu (earc review)

 

Today was my stop on ffbc’s blog tour for Ever Cursed by Corey Ann Haydu.  I did read this book, so I wanted to share as much as I could.  I’m sorry that there won’t be a giveaway.

 

Ever Cursed

by Corey Ann Haydu
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Release Date: July 28th 2020

book cover (53)

Continue reading “Blog Tour (sort of) for Ever Cursed by Corey Ann Haydu (earc review)”

Review of Burn Our Bodies Down by Rory Power (earc)

 

47361132._SY475_

Burn Our Bodies Down by Rory Power

From the author of the New York Times bestseller Wilder Girls comes a new twisty thriller about a girl whose past has always been a mystery—until she decides to return to her mother’s hometown . . . where history has a tendency to repeat itself.

Ever since Margot was born, it’s been just her and her mother. No answers to Margot’s questions about what came before. No history to hold on to. No relative to speak of. Just the two of them, stuck in their run-down apartment, struggling to get along.

But that’s not enough for Margot. She wants family. She wants a past. And she just found the key she needs to get it: A photograph, pointing her to a town called Phalene. Pointing her home. Only, when Margot gets there, it’s not what she bargained for.

Margot’s mother left for a reason. But was it to hide her past? Or was it to protect Margot from what’s still there?

The only thing Margot knows for sure is there’s poison in their family tree, and their roots are dug so deeply into Phalene that now that she’s there, she might never escape.

Continue reading “Review of Burn Our Bodies Down by Rory Power (earc)”