Blog Tour for I Hope You’re Listening by Tom Ryan (review and giveaway)

 

I Hope You Are Listening tour banner

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for I Hope You’re Listening by Tom Ryan.  This tour is being hosted by TBR and Beyond Tours.

 

I Hope You’re Listening by Tom Ryan

Genre: Young Adult Mystery

Publishing Date: October 6, 2020

Continue reading “Blog Tour for I Hope You’re Listening by Tom Ryan (review and giveaway)”

Review of Swamp Thing: Twin Branches by Maggie Stiefvater (ebook)

 

SWAMPTHING_TWINB_STTB_FINAL_CVR_.46875 (1)

 

Swamp Thing: Twin Branches by Maggie Stiefvater illustrated by Morgan Beem

Twins Alec and Walker Holland have a reputation around town. One is quiet and the other is the life of any party, but they are inseparable. For their last summer before college, the two leave the city to live with their rural cousins, where they find that the swamp holds far darker depths than they could have imagined.

While Walker carves their names into the new social scene, Alec recedes into a summer school laboratory, because he brought something from home on their trip—it’s an experiment that will soon consume him. This season, both brothers must confront truths, ancient and familial, and as their lives diverge, tensions increase and dormant memories claw to the surface.

Continue reading “Review of Swamp Thing: Twin Branches by Maggie Stiefvater (ebook)”

Friday Face Off 10/16/20

 

I saw this on Lynn’s Book Blog and thought it would be fun to do.  I may not do every week, but I’m going to try to do as many as I can.

 

The Friday Face Off meme was created by Books by Proxy .  This is a great opportunity to feature some of your favorite book covers.  The rules are fairly simple each week, following a predetermined theme, choose a book, compare a couple of the different covers available for that particular book and choose your favorite.

 

This week’s topic is spiderwebs. 

Continue reading “Friday Face Off 10/16/20”

Review of Kingdom of the Wicked by Kerri Maniscalco (earc)

 

52735921._SX318_SY475_

Kingdom of the Wicked by Kerri Maniscalco

From the #1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Stalking Jack the Ripper series comes a new blockbuster series…

Two sisters.

One brutal murder.

A quest for vengeance that will unleash Hell itself…

And an intoxicating romance.

Emilia and her twin sister Vittoria are streghe – witches who live secretly among humans, avoiding notice and persecution. One night, Vittoria misses dinner service at the family’s renowned Sicilian restaurant. Emilia soon finds the body of her beloved twin…desecrated beyond belief. Devastated, Emilia sets out to find her sister’s killer and to seek vengeance at any cost-even if it means using dark magic that’s been long forbidden.

Then Emilia meets Wrath, one of the Wicked-princes of Hell she has been warned against in tales since she was a child. Wrath claims to be on Emilia’s side, tasked by his master with solving the series of women’s murders on the island. But when it comes to the Wicked, nothing is as it seems… 

Continue reading “Review of Kingdom of the Wicked by Kerri Maniscalco (earc)”

Blog Tour for A Golden Fury by Samantha Cohoe (review and excerpt)

 

A Golden Fury_Blog Tour Banner

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for A Golden Fury by Samantha Cohoe.  This tour is being hosted by Wednesday Books.

 

A Golden Fury: A Novel 

By Samantha Cohoe 

Published by Wednesday Books 

**On Sale October, 2020** 

Hardcover | $18.99  

ISBN: 9781250220400| Ebook ISBN: 9781250220417

Continue reading “Blog Tour for A Golden Fury by Samantha Cohoe (review and excerpt)”

Can’t Wait Wednesday 10/14/20

 

cant-wait-wednesday

 

Can’t Wait Wednesday/Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Wishful Endings and was previously hosted by Breaking the Spine.   It was created to show off a future release that you are excited for.

Continue reading “Can’t Wait Wednesday 10/14/20”

Dread the Harvest Moon by Sarah Glenn Marsh (blitz)

 

Dread The Harvest Moon book banner

 

I’m so happy to help out with the book blitz for Sarah Glenn Marsh’s newest book!  Thank you to TBR and Beyond Tours for hosting this.

 

Dread the Harvest Moon by Sarah Glenn Marsh

Genre:  Young Adult Fantasy

Publishing Date: October 13th, 2020

Continue reading “Dread the Harvest Moon by Sarah Glenn Marsh (blitz)”

Review of Even If We Break by Marieke Nijkamp (hardcover)

 

51210722

 

Even If We Break by Marieke Nijkamp

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marieke Nijkamp comes a shocking new thriller about a group of friends tied together by a game and the deadly weekend that tears them apart.

FIVE friends go to a cabin.
FOUR of them are hiding secrets.
THREE years of history bind them.
TWO are doomed from the start.
ONE person wants to end this.
NO ONE IS SAFE.

Are you ready to play?

Continue reading “Review of Even If We Break by Marieke Nijkamp (hardcover)”

Goodreads Monday 10/12/20

 

Goodreads Monday is hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading.

It’s getting hard to remember which ones I’ve done already, so I’m sorry if you see a book pop up on these more than once.  It will happen.  Probably a lot.

 

53239539._SY475_

Love, Creekwood by Becky Albertalli

Fall in love all over again with the characters from the bestselling Simonverse novels in this highly anticipated epilogue novella. Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli, the movie Love, Simon, and the new Hulu series spin-off, Love, Victor!

It’s been more than a year since Simon and Blue turned their anonymous online flirtation into an IRL relationship, and just a few months since Abby and Leah’s unforgettable night at senior prom.

Now the Creekwood High crew are first years at different colleges, navigating friendship and romance the way their story began—on email.

 

Have you read this yet?

 

Signature