Blog Tour for The Final Deception by Heather Graham (excerpt)

 

587-02-FINAL-DECEPTION-Blog-Tour-Banner-900x337

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for The Final Deception by Heather Graham.  This tour is being hosted by the publisher, MIRA Books.  Thank you for sending me a tour invite, Lia.

 

THE FINAL DECEPTION

Author: Heather Graham

ISBN: 9780778309437

Publication Date: March 31, 2020

Publisher: MIRA Books

Continue reading “Blog Tour for The Final Deception by Heather Graham (excerpt)”

April 2020 TBR and Beyond Challenge

 

How is it April already?  TBR and Beyond has a mix and match challenge that starts today.  This is a fun one and has a coloring sheet!  You can join the challenge HERE.  You do need to be a TBR and Beyond member (facebook).

 

Rules:

To play all you have to do is pick a card (up to two) and read a book with that prompt on it or do the activity on the card.

For the activities, you can still pair it with either a book or another activity. You must show us that you did the activity by placing a photo under the correct spot in the challenge. It will be clearly marked – just ask if you can’t find it.

The cards are up to YOUR interpretation. Example: Magic could be a character that uses magic or a magical land …. Just use your imagination!

Prize this month will be any book from Book Depository (up to $15 US).

Prize Entries –
Each book read is worth one entry.
Each activity is worth two entries.
Finish the game – 5 extra entries.

Extra Entry Chances:
Color your actual cards – Two extra entries
Read a TBR and Beyond group book – Love Boat, Taipei by Abagail Hing Wen, The Shadows Between Us by Tricia Levenseller or House of Earth and Blood by Sarah J. Maas – Three extra entries per book. If you read all books in April you will get a bonus and get 10 extra entries altogether.

– We maybe have one or two more ways to earn entries as time the month goes on, so keep an eye out for that.

Hopefully this is a fun, challenge and don’t worry if you can’t do it all. This is was just meant to be something to keep us distracted while we are all stuck inside!

 

Continue reading “April 2020 TBR and Beyond Challenge”

Can’t Wait Wednesday 4/1/20

 

cant-wait-wednesday

 

Can’t Wait Wednesday/Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Wishful Endings and was previously hosted by Breaking the Spine.   It was created to show off a future release that you are excited for.

I apologize if there are any repeats.

Continue reading “Can’t Wait Wednesday 4/1/20”

Review of The Last Guest House by Megan Miranda (ebook)

 

42190273._SY475_

The Last Guest House by Megan Miranda

Littleport, Maine is like two separate towns: a vacation paradise for wealthy holidaymakers and a simple harbour community for the residents who serve them. Friendships between locals and visitors are unheard of – but that’s just what happened with Avery Greer and Sadie Loman.

Each summer for a decade the girls are inseparable – until Sadie is found dead. When the police rule the death a suicide, Avery can’t help but feel there are those in the community, including a local detective and Sadie’s brother Parker, who blame her. Someone knows more than they’re saying, and Avery is intent on clearing her name before the facts get twisted against her.

Continue reading “Review of The Last Guest House by Megan Miranda (ebook)”

Top Five Tuesday 3/31/20

 

Top Five Tuesday was created by Bionic Book Worm.  You can find the topics on the blog I just linked.

 

This whole month is A-Z for authors’ names.  It can be a first name or a last name.  I have so many favorite authors, so I just randomly went through my shelves and wrote down names.  Also, since I’m not feeling well (still), I’m just adding names and no photos.  I have to limit my online time.

 

This week is U-V-W-X-Y-Z.

Continue reading “Top Five Tuesday 3/31/20”

Review of Chasing Lucky by Jenn Bennett (physical arc)

 

 

46404345

 

Chasing Lucky by Jenn Bennett

In this coming-of-age romance perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, scandal and romance collide when an ambitious teen returns to her hometown only to have her plans interrupted after falling for the town’s “bad boy”—a.k.a. her childhood best friend.

Sometimes to find the good, you have to embrace the bad.

Budding photographer Josie Saint-Martin has spent half her life with her single mother, moving from city to city. When they return to her historical New England hometown years later to run the family bookstore, Josie knows it’s not forever. Her dreams are on the opposite coast, and she has a plan to get there.

What she doesn’t plan for is a run-in with the town bad boy, Lucky Karras. Outsider, rebel…and her former childhood best friend. Lucky makes it clear he wants nothing to do with the newly returned Josie. But everything changes after a disastrous pool party, and a poorly executed act of revenge lands Josie in some big-time trouble—with Lucky unexpectedly taking the blame.

Determined to understand why Lucky was so quick to cover for her, Josie discovers that both of them have changed, and that the good boy she once knew now has a dark sense of humor and a smile that makes her heart race. And maybe, just maybe, he’s not quite the brooding bad boy everyone thinks he is…

Expected publication: May 5th 2020 by Simon Pulse

Continue reading “Review of Chasing Lucky by Jenn Bennett (physical arc)”

Goodreads Monday 3/30/20

 

Goodreads Monday is hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading.

It’s getting hard to remember which ones I’ve done already, so I’m sorry if you see a book pop up on these more than once.  It will happen.

 

45305582._SY475_

Tigers, Not Daughters by Samantha Mabry

The Torres sisters dream of escape. Escape from their needy and despotic widowed father, and from their San Antonio neighborhood, full of old San Antonio families and all the traditions and expectations that go along with them. In the summer after her senior year of high school, Ana, the oldest sister, falls to her death from her bedroom window. A year later, her three younger sisters, Jessica, Iridian, and Rosa, are still consumed by grief and haunted by their sister’s memory. Their dream of leaving Southtown now seems out of reach. But then strange things start happening around the house: mysterious laughter, mysterious shadows, mysterious writing on the walls. The sisters begin to wonder if Ana really is haunting them, trying to send them a message—and what exactly she’s trying to say.

In a stunning follow-up to her National Book Award–longlisted novel All the Wind in the World, Samantha Mabry weaves an aching, magical novel that is one part family drama, one part ghost story, and one part love story.

 

Have you read this yet?  Is it on your TBR?