Read Along Chapters 16-22 The Disasters by M.K. England (giveaway)

 

Author M.K. England decided to do something very cool to celebrate Pride month.  Four bloggers were chosen to post discussion questions for everyone to answer during a read along.  I have the final ones below, but make sure you check out the other blog posts.  The blogger names and dates are on the graphic.  There are also challenges and twitter chats.  Make sure you enter the giveaway,too!

 

Summer-Challenge

Continue reading “Read Along Chapters 16-22 The Disasters by M.K. England (giveaway)”

Across the Void by S.K. Vaughn (promo & book excerpt)

 

acrosss-the-void-book-cover

 

Across The Void by S.K. Vaughn

 

A visceral space thriller is the landscape for this complicated love story—perfect for fans of Arrival, The Martian and Passengers. Across The Void follows Commander Maryam “May” Knox – the First Rank space pilot chosen to lead the unprecedented research mission to one of Jupiter’s moons, aboard the most advanced vessel to enter space – The Hawking II.

She becomes the sole survivor of a catastrophic accident, leaving her adrift in the void. Depending on her top-notch super elite intelligence and skills, May must survive, with her A.I. companion, as long as possible until she can communicate back to Earth. It is the voice of her estranged husband, Stephen, the NASA scientist who built the ship, who must guide her back home.  The two must leave the past behind in order to survive the void that is now physically between them.

The year is 2067 and May awakens from a medically induced coma — alone, adrift in space on a rapidly failing ship. She has little to no memory of who she is or why she’s there.  Slowly, with the help of her A.I. companion EVE, she pieces together that she’s the captain of The Hawking II  — the innovative, first of its kind ship created by her husband Stephen. She was heading back from a successful first voyage on Europa only  to find that she is the sole survivor of either an accident—or worse, a sabotage —that has decimated her entire crew. With resources running low, and her physical strength severely compromised, May must rely on someone back home to help her. The problem is: everyone thinks she’s dead.

Back on Earth, it’s been weeks since the Hawking II has communicated with NASA, and Dr. Stephen Knox is hopeful that May (his estranged wife) and her crew, are still alive.  May’s decision to participate in the Europa mission, amongst other unfortunate circumstances, strained their marriage past the point of no return. But when he gets word that NASA has received a transmission from May, Stephen is among the first to head the rescue mission.

What he doesn’t know is that not everyone wants May to make it back alive. Featuring a twisting, suspenseful plot combined with relatable and compelling characters, Across the Void is a moving and evocative thriller weaving together space exploration with an entangled romance that readers won’t be able to put down.

Continue reading “Across the Void by S.K. Vaughn (promo & book excerpt)”

Tomb of Ancients (House of Furies) by Madeleine Roux (promo and giveaway)

 

I’m thrilled that Wunderkind PR contacted me to do another post for them.  This time it’s to help promote Madeleine Roux’s House of Furies series.  There will be a giveaway that is just for this blog.

 

 

35820373

 

House of Furies by Madeleine Roux

 

An all-new creepy fantasy series from the New York Times bestselling author of Asylum. Featuring stunning interior illustrations from artist Iris Compiet, plus photo-collages that bring the story to chilling life, House of Furies invites readers to a world where the line between monsters and men is ghostly thin.

 

After escaping a harsh school where punishment was the lesson of the day, seventeen-year-old Louisa Ditton is thrilled to find employment as a maid at a boarding house.

But soon after her arrival at Coldthistle House, Louisa begins to realize that the house’s mysterious owner, Mr. Morningside, is providing much more than lodging for his guests. Far from a place of rest, the house is a place of judgment, and Mr. Morningside and his unusual staff are meant to execute their own justice on those who are past being saved.

Louisa begins to fear for a young man named Lee who is not like the other guests. He is charismatic and kind, and Louisa knows that it may be up to her to save him from an untimely judgment. But in this house of distortions and lies, how can Louisa be sure who to trust?

Continue reading “Tomb of Ancients (House of Furies) by Madeleine Roux (promo and giveaway)”

Book Spotlight for Divine Abomination by Jillian E. Martyn

 

I was recently contacted by Jillian E. Martyn about reviewing her book.  Sadly I didn’t have time to squeeze it in, but I decided to do a spotlight post for her instead.  I will be sharing info about the book and author below.

 

 

jillian book

Continue reading “Book Spotlight for Divine Abomination by Jillian E. Martyn”

Happy Book Birthday to The Gilded Wolves by Roshani Chokshi! #thewolvesarecoming

 

 

 

I’m so excited that it’s release day for The Gilded Wolves by Roshani Chokshi!  I cannot wait for everyone else to read this book.

 

In case you missed it, I reviewed an arc of this book last month here.

Continue reading “Happy Book Birthday to The Gilded Wolves by Roshani Chokshi! #thewolvesarecoming”