Blog Tour for Wilderlore: The Weeping Tide by Amanda Foody (spotlight and giveaway)

 

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Wilderlore:  The Weeping Tide by Amanda Foody.  This tour is being hosted by Turn the Page Tours. 

 

Book Title: Wilderlore: The Weeping Tide (Book #2)

Author: Amanda Foody

Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books

Release Date: February 1, 2022

Genres: Middle Grade, Fantasy, Adventure

Goodreads link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/53257700-the-weeping-tide 

Book Purchase link:

https://www.simonandschuster.com/books/The-Weeping-Tide/Amanda-Foody/Wilderlore/9781534477599 

 

 

Barclay and his friends must save an island city from the Legendary Beast of the Sea in this exciting second book in the Wilderlore series, perfect for fans of Nevermoor and How to Train Your Dragon.

Something is wrong at the Sea. The weeping tide, a carnivorous algae bloom, is eating up all the fish. Beasts are terrorizing the nearby Elsewheres. And Lochmordra, the Legendary Beast, is rising at random and swallowing ships whole.

Barclay’s teacher, the famous Guardian Keeper Runa Rasgar, has been summoned to investigate, and as her apprentice, Barclay gets to join too. But Runa’s nemesis has also been called to the Sea, and he’s brought apprentices of his own. When the not-so friendly competition between them grows fierce, it’s Barclay—the only one from the Elsewheres—who can’t seem to keep up.

The key to stopping Lochmordra lies in his mythical home, but as the flood of the weeping tide encroaches, time is running out to find it. If the rival groups can’t cast aside old grudges and learn to work together, soon the Sea will be destroyed completely. And all the while Barclay must ask himself: is there truly a place for him in the Wilderlands?

 

 

author info

 

Amanda Foody has always considered imagination to be our best attempt at magic. After a double life as an accountant preparing taxes for multinational corporations, she now spends her free time brewing and fermenting foods much more easily obtained at her local grocery store. She lives in Boston, MA with a hoard of books guarded by the most vicious of feline companions, Jelly Bean.

She is the author of THE SHADOW GAME series and more. Her middle grade debut, WILDERLORE: THE ACCIDENTAL APPRENTICE, is available now and ALL OF US VILLAINS, co-written with Christine Lynn Herman, releases in November 9, 2021.

Author Links:

https://www.amandafoody.com/ 

https://www.instagram.com/amandafoody/ 

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15269309.Amanda_Foody 

 

 

giveaway

 

 

Enter to win one (1) of three (3) sets of the first two books in the WILDERLORE series! The first two books include WILDERLORE: THE ACCIDENTAL APPRENTICE and WILDERLORE: THE WEEPING TIDE. Open USA only. There will be 3 winners.

Giveaway starts: Monday, January 31, 2022

Giveaway ends: Monday, February 7, 2022 at 12:00 a.m. CST

 

RAFFLECOPTER LINK

 

 

Follow The Tour:

 

TOUR SCHEDULE:

January 31

Turn the Page Tours – Welcome Post

February 1

Stacialovestoread – Spotlight
The Bookwrym’s Den – Book Review

February 2

The Momma Spot – Book Review
Book Butterfly in Dreamland – Book Review

February 3

A Court of Coffee and Books – Spotlight
Lauren’s Bookshelf – Book Review, Favorite Quotes

February 4

WritingRoseReads – Book Review
Uponthebooktower – Book Review

February 5

Confessions of a YA Reader – Spotlight
Kait Plus Books – Book Review

February 6

Books, Tea, Healthy Me – Book Review
Balancing Books and Beauties – Book Review

 

 

Signature

 

 

Author: confessionsofayareader

I'm Kristi. I'm a wife, mom, and grandma. I have been breeding leopard geckos for ten years. I love to read and have been trying to review more books (the reason for this blog besides wanting to talk about books with everyone). I also love music and going to concerts, mostly punk and pop punk.

One thought on “Blog Tour for Wilderlore: The Weeping Tide by Amanda Foody (spotlight and giveaway)”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: