Blog Tour for The Hawthorne Legacy by Jennifer Lynn Barnes (promo)

 

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for The Hawthorne Legacy by Jennifer Lynn Barnes.  This tour is being hosted by TBR and Beyond Tours.

 

The Hawthorne Legacy (The Inheritance Games #2) by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Genre: Young Adult Mystery

Publishing Date: September 7, 2021

 

Intrigue, riches, and romance abound in this thrilling sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Inheritance Games perfect for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson.

The Inheritance Games ended with a bombshell, and now heiress Avery Grambs has to pick up the pieces and find the man who might hold the answers to all of her questions – including why Tobias Hawthorne left his entire fortune to Avery, a virtual stranger, rather than to his own daughters or grandsons.

Thanks to a DNA test, Avery knows that she’s not a Hawthorne by blood, but clues pile up hinting at a deeper connection to the family than she had ever imagined. As the mystery grows and the plot thickens, Grayson and Jameson, the enigmatic and magnetic Hawthorne grandsons, continue to pull Avery in different directions. And there are threats lurking around every corner, as adversaries emerge who will stop at nothing to see Avery out of the picture – by any means necessary.

With nonstop action, aspirational jet-setting, family intrigue, swoonworthy romance, and billions of dollars hanging in the balance, The Hawthorne Legacy will thrill Jennifer Lynn Barnes fans and new readers alike.

 

Book Links:

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/50531218-the-hawthorne-legacy 

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Hawthorne-Legacy-Inheritance-Games/dp/0759557632/ref=sr_1_1?crid=2RJHJS0Y29P88&dchild=1&keywords=the+hawthorne+legacy&qid=1628099183&s=books&sprefix=the+haw%2Cstripbooks-intl-ship%2C188&sr=1-1 

Barnes and Noble: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-hawthorne-legacy-jennifer-lynn-barnes/1138451385?ean=9780316366137 

Book Depository: https://www.bookdepository.com/Hawthorne-Legacy-Jennifer-Lynn-Barnes/9780759557635?ref=grid-view&qid=1628099240596&sr=1-2 

Indigo: https://www.chapters.indigo.ca/en-ca/books/the-hawthorne-legacy/9780759557635-item.html?ikwid=the+hawthorne+legacy&ikwsec=Home&ikwidx=0#algoliaQueryId=5a5387a53cc7d9f1e5cefde0b742c291 

IndieBound: https://www.indiebound.org/book/9780759557635 

 

 

 

author info

 

 

 

Jennifer Lynn Barnes (who mostly goes by Jen) was born in Tulsa, Oklahoma. She has been, in turn, a competitive cheerleader, a volleyball player, a dancer, a debutante, a primate cognition researcher, a teen model, a comic book geek, and a lemur aficionado. She’s been writing for as long as she can remember, finished her first full book (which she now refers to as a “practice book” and which none of you will ever see) when she was still in high school, and then wrote Golden the summer after her freshman year in college, when she was nineteen.

Jen graduated high school in 2002, and from Yale University with a degree in cognitive science (the study of the brain and thought) in May of 2006. She’ll be spending the 2006-2007 school year abroad, doing autism research at the University of Cambridge in the United Kingdom.

 

Author Links:

Website: http://www.jenniferlynnbarnes.com/ 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/jenlynnbarnes 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorjenlynnbarnes/ 

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/164187.Jennifer_Lynn_Barnes

 

 

Follow The Tour:

 

TOUR SCHEDULE:

 

September 6th
Rania’s Rambling Reads – Review & Mood Board
Ace Reader – Review
Books Over Everything – Review
Devouring Books – Review & Favourite Quotes

September 7th
Nine Bookish Lives – Review
The Reading Raccoon – Review
The Ink Slinger – Top 5 Reasons to Read The Hawthorne Legacy & Mood Board
Shelf Love – Review

September 8th
Emelie’s Books – Review & Mood Board
thisbellereadstoo – Review & Favourite Quotes
Rajiv’s Reviews – Review
The Blind Scribe – Review & Mood Board

September 9th
Stuck in Fiction – Promo Post
AndOnSheReads – Review
The Lady With Books – Top 5 Reasons to Read The Hawthorne Legacy

September 10th
Confessions of a YA Reader – Promo Post
The Bookwyrm’s Den – Review
MissBookishRebel – Top 5 Reasons to Read The Hawthorne Legacy
I Dream in Books – Review & Journal Spread

September 11th
Book Lover’s Book Reviews – Review
Jen Jen Reviews – Review
Magical Reads – Review
Kait Plus Books – Review, Favourite Quotes & Mood Board

September 12th
The Book Dutchesses – Review
A Court of Coffee and Books – Review & Favourite Quotes
The Fictional Journal – Top 5 Reasons to Read The Hawthorne Legacy & Mood Board
Adventurous Bookworm – Review & Favourite Quotes

 

Instagram:

 

September 6th
booking.with.janelle. – Review & Favourite
books_over_everything – Blogger’s Choice
wilcoxmandy – Blogger’s Choice

September 7th
tinybooknest – Top 5 Reasons to Read The Hawthorne Legacy & 15 Reactions While Reading The Hawthorne Legacy
ninebookishlives – Blogger’s Choice
thereadingracoon – Blogger’s Choice

September 8th
tbrandbeyond – Promo Post
rajivsreviews – Blogger’s Choice
the_blind_scribe – Blogger’s Choice

September 9th
hturningpages – Favourite Quotes & Top 5 Reasons to Read The Hawthorne Legacy
simplybeccamee – Review
theladywithbooks_ – Blogger’s Choice

September 10th
beauty_in_the_bookworm – Review
bookishrebel01 – Blogger’s Choice
idreaminbooks – Blogger’s Choice

September 11th
clarkbookreviews – Review
bookloversbookreviews – Blogger’s Choice
kaitplusbooks – Blogger’s Choice

September 12th
timeswithbooks – Review
thebookdutchesses – Blogger’s Choice
acourtofcoffeeandbooksblog – Blogger’s Choice

 

 

Signature

 

 

Author: confessionsofayareader

I'm Kristi. I'm a wife, mom, and grandma. I have been breeding leopard geckos for ten years. I love to read and have been trying to review more books (the reason for this blog besides wanting to talk about books with everyone). I also love music and going to concerts, mostly punk and pop punk.

3 thoughts on “Blog Tour for The Hawthorne Legacy by Jennifer Lynn Barnes (promo)”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s