Blog Tour For Havenfall by Sara Holland (review and excerpt)

 

tour banner (47)

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Havenfall by Sara Holland.  This tour is being hosted by Fantastic Flying Book Club.

 

Havenfall (Havenfall #1)

by Sara Holland
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Release Date: March 3rd 2020

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy

Continue reading “Blog Tour For Havenfall by Sara Holland (review and excerpt)”

Review of Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett (hardcover)

 

 

35297469

Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett

Ever since last year’s homecoming dance, best friends-turned-best enemies Zorie and Lennon have made an art of avoiding each other. It doesn’t hurt that their families are the modern-day Californian version of the Montagues and Capulets.

But when a group camping trip goes south, Zorie and Lennon find themselves stranded in the wilderness. Alone. Together.

What could go wrong?

With no one but each other for company, Zorie and Lennon have no choice but to hash out their issues via witty jabs and insults as they try to make their way to safety. But fighting each other while also fighting off the forces of nature makes getting out of the woods in one piece less and less likely.

And as the two travel deeper into Northern California’s rugged backcountry, secrets and hidden feelings surface. But can Zorie and Lennon’s rekindled connection survive out in the real world? Or was it just a result of the fresh forest air and the magic of the twinkling stars?

Continue reading “Review of Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett (hardcover)”

Friday Face Off 2/28/20

 

I saw this on Lynn’s Book Blog and thought it would be fun to do.  I may not do every week, but I’m going to try to do as many as I can.

 

The Friday Face Off meme was created by Books by Proxy .  This is a great opportunity to feature some of your favorite book covers.  The rules are fairly simple each week, following a predetermined theme, choose a book, compare a couple of the different covers available for that particular book and choose your favorite.

 

This week’s topic is a ring.

Continue reading “Friday Face Off 2/28/20”

Unboxing of The Claires by CL Gaber plus quiz and promo

 

Wunderkind PR was nice enough to send me a special box to share with you all today.  I’ll start with the unboxing and then there will be a lot of information below that.

 

DSC_0014

DSC_0015

Continue reading “Unboxing of The Claires by CL Gaber plus quiz and promo”

Review of Meet Me At Midnight by Jessica Pennington (earc)

 

 

46812948._SY475_

Meet Me At Midnight by Jessica Pennington

They have a love-hate relationship with summer.

Sidney and Asher should have clicked. Two star swimmers forced to spend their summers on a lake together sounds like the perfect match. But every summer it’s the same—in between cookouts and boat rides and family-imposed bonfires, Sidney and Asher spend the dog days of summer finding the ultimate ways to prank each other. And now, the summer after their senior year, they’re determined to make it the most epic summer yet.

But their plans are thrown in sudden jeopardy when their feud causes their families to be kicked out of their beloved lake houses. Once in their new accommodations, Sidney expects summer to continue as usual. But then she gets a note—Meet me at midnight. And Asher has a proposition for her: join forces for one last summer of epic pranks, against a shared enemy—the woman who kicked them out.

Their truce should make things simpler, but six summers of tormenting one another isn’t so easy to ignore. Kind of like the undeniable attraction growing between them.

Expected publication: April 7th 2020 by Tor Teen

Continue reading “Review of Meet Me At Midnight by Jessica Pennington (earc)”

Can’t Wait Wednesday 2/26/20

 

cant-wait-wednesday

 

Can’t Wait Wednesday/Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Wishful Endings and was previously hosted by Breaking the Spine.   It was created to show off a future release that you are excited for.

I apologize if there are any repeats.

Continue reading “Can’t Wait Wednesday 2/26/20”

Review of The Deck of Omens by Christine Lynn Herman (earc)

 

This is a book two.  Spoilers for book one.

40204193._SY475_

The Deck of Omens by Christine Lynn Herman

The teenagers of Four Paths must save their home, in the sequel to hit fantasy The Devouring Gray. For fans of Stranger Things, Riverdale and The Raven Cycle

Though the Beast is seemingly subdued for now, a new threat looms in Four Paths: a corruption seeping from the Gray into the forest. And with the other Founders preoccupied by their tangled alliances and fraying relationships, only May Hawthorne seems to realize the danger. But saving the town she loves means seeking aid from the person her family despises most–her and Justin’s father.

May’s father isn’t the only newcomer in town–Isaac Sullivan’s older brother has also returned, seeking forgiveness for the role he played in Isaac’s troubled past. But Isaac isn’t ready to let go of his family’s history, especially when that history might hold the key that he and Violet Saunders need to destroy the Gray and the monster within it.

Harper Carlisle isn’t ready to forgive, either. Two devastating betrayals have left her isolated from her family and uncertain who to trust. As the corruption becomes impossible to ignore, Harper must learn to control her newfound powers in order to protect Four Paths. But the only people who can help her do that are the ones who have hurt her the most.

With the veil between the Gray and the town growing ever thinner, all of the Founder descendants must put their grievances with one another aside to stop the corruption and kill the Beast once and for all.

But maybe the monster they truly need to slay has never been the Beast…

Expected publication: April 21st 2020 by Titan Books

Continue reading “Review of The Deck of Omens by Christine Lynn Herman (earc)”