Blog Tour for Tarnished Are The Stars by Rosiee Thor (promo and giveaway)

 

 

tour banner (28)

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Tarnished Are The Stars by Rosiee Thor.  This tour is being hosted by Fantastic Flying Book Club.

 

Tarnished Are the Stars

by Rosiee Thor
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Release Date: October 15th 2019

Genre: Young Adult, Science Fiction, LGBT

 

book cover (16)

 

The Lunar Chronicles meets Rook in this queer #OwnVoices science-fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Sharon Cameron.

 

A secret beats inside Anna Thatcher’s chest: an illegal clockwork heart. Anna works cog by cog — donning the moniker Technician — to supply black market medical technology to the sick and injured, against the Commissioner’s tyrannical laws.

 

Nathaniel Fremont, the Commissioner’s son, has never had to fear the law. Determined to earn his father’s respect, Nathaniel sets out to capture the Technician. But the more he learns about the outlaw, the more he questions whether his father’s elusive affection is worth chasing at all.

 

Their game of cat and mouse takes an abrupt turn when Eliza, a skilled assassin and spy, arrives. Her mission is to learn the Commissioner’s secrets at any cost — even if it means betraying her own heart.

 

When these uneasy allies discover the most dangerous secret of all, they must work together despite their differences and put an end to a deadly epidemic — before the Commissioner ends them first.

 

 

BOOK LINKS

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/43319680-tarnished-are-the-stars

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2HbLT7j

B&N: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/tarnished-are-the-stars-rosiee-thor/1130053238#/

Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/tarnished-are-the-stars

Google Books: https://books.google.co.uk/books/about/Tarnished_Are_the_Stars.html?id=TJKCDwAAQBAJ&redir_esc=y

 

 

The Characters:

 

Thatcher and Queen

 

Anna and Commissioner

 

Eliza and Nathaniel

 

 

author info

 

 

author (25)

 

Rosiee Thor began her career as a storyteller by demanding that her mother listen as Rosiee told bedtime stories instead of the other way around. She lives in Oregon with a dog, two cats, and four complete sets of Harry Potter, which she loves so much, she once moved her mattress into the closet and slept there until she came out as queer.

 

AUTHOR LINKS

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/18157283.Rosiee_Thor

Website: http://www.rosieethor.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/rosieethor

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/rosieethor/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rosiee.thor

 

 

giveaway

 

Prize: Win a signed hardcopy of TARNISHED ARE THE STARS by Rosiee Thor (US Only)

Stars: 15th October 2019

Ends: 29th October 2019

 

RAFFLECOPTER LINK

 

 

Follow The Tour:

 

Updated Tour Schedule

 

October 15th

October 16th

Utopia State of Mind – Guest Post
Moonlight Rendezvous – Review + Favourite Quotes
Book-Keeping – Review

October 17th

L.M. Durand – Interview
Luchia Houghton Blog – Review + Favourite Quotes
Dazzled by Books – Review + Favourite Quotes
The Reading Chemist  – Promotional Post

October 18th

BookCrushin – Guest Post
Novelishly – Review
My Thoughts Literally – Review + Favourite Quotes
TBR and Beyond – Review + Playlist + Favourite Quotes

October 19th

Morgan Vega – Review + Favourite Quotes
Starlight Reads – Review + Favourite Quotes
Arzo Reads – Review
Confessions of a YA Reader – Promotional Post

October 20th

NovelKnight – Interview
Bookishly Nerdy – Review
The Layaway Dragon – Review + Favourite Quotes
One in a Million – Review

October 21st

Kait Plus Books – Interview
The Book Dutchesses  – Review + Favourite Quotes
Novel Nerd Faction – Review + Playlist

 

 

Signature

 

 

 

Advertisements

Author: confessionsofayareader

I'm Kristi. I'm a wife, mom, and grandma. I have been breeding leopard geckos for ten years. I love to read and have been trying to review more books (the reason for this blog besides wanting to talk about books with everyone). I also love music and going to concerts, mostly punk and pop punk.

7 thoughts on “Blog Tour for Tarnished Are The Stars by Rosiee Thor (promo and giveaway)”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s