Can’t Wait Wednesday 7/03/19

 

cant-wait-wednesday

 

 

Can’t Wait Wednesday/Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Wishful Endings and was previously hosted by Breaking the Spine.   It was created to show off a future release that you are excited for.

 

 

38595652

 

A Thousand Fires by Shannon Price

 

Shannon Price’s A Thousand Fires is a breakout contemporary debut―think The Outsiders meets The Iliad―that’s perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Veronica Roth.

10 Years. 3 Gangs. 1 Girl’s Epic Quest…

An extraordinary debut set in an alternate San Francisco and inspired by The Iliad…

Valerie Simons knows the gangs are dangerous—her little brother was shot and killed by the Boars two years ago.

Still, nothing will sway Valerie from wanting to join the elite and beautiful Herons and find her brother’s killer. It doesn’t hurt that her best friend Matthew is slated to become a Heron leader—and she’d follow him to the ends of the earth.

Then Valerie is recruited by the mysterious Stags when their volatile, provocative, and beyond charismatic leader Jax promises to help her get revenge. Torn between old love and new loyalty, Valerie races to finish the mission that got her into the gangs.

But no one truly wins the Wars.

 

Expected publication: November 5th 2019 by Tor Teen

 

 

Is this on your TBR?  Have you read it yet?

 

 

Signature

 

 

 

 

Author: confessionsofayareader

My name is Kristi and I review books and mod on TBR and Beyond on Facebook. I love to travel and go to concerts. I've been married for over 20 years. I listen to a lot of pop punk. Otherwise, I'm pretty boring. We do have four grandchildren now and try to see them monthly since they don't live close. I read mostly YA and adult mystery/thrillers. I also read a lot of middle grade and some adult romance. You can also find me on facebook, twitter, and instagram (don't post often).

4 thoughts on “Can’t Wait Wednesday 7/03/19”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: