Halloween Readathon Wrap Up #HalloweenWR

 

halloween-readathon

 

I participated in the Halloween Readathon this year.  The Halloween Readathon is hosted by Wonderless Reviews.

 

I finished all the challenges I made for myself.

 

scarymovie

 

I watched multiple scary movies and tv shows this month.  I watched all of Stranger Things season one.  I also watched Urban Legends, Halloween, and parts of other movies that were on TV.

 

urban-legends

trick-or-treat

 

Little Monsters by Kara Thomas fit both of these challenges for me.  I have no idea why it took me awhile to get to it because it was one I was really looking forward to and had ordered it before it came out.

 

32320750

 

haunted-house

costume-party

 

I read Hunting Prince Dracula by Kerri Maniscalco for both of these challenges.  The cover is creepy and it had tales of vampires and werewolves.

 

DSC_0066

 

witching-hour1

 

I do this pretty much daily, so I read after sunset each night.

 

I also read Haven by Mary Lindsey which was a werewolf book.

 

Haven-1600px

 

I wish I could have done the 7 book challenge, but I knew I wouldn’t fit them all in.

 

Did you participate in the #HalloweenWR readathon?  How did you do?

 

 

 

Author: confessionsofayareader

I'm Kristi. I'm a wife, mom, and grandma. I have been breeding leopard geckos for ten years. I love to read and have been trying to review more books (the reason for this blog besides wanting to talk about books with everyone). I also love music and going to concerts, mostly punk and pop punk.

4 thoughts on “Halloween Readathon Wrap Up #HalloweenWR”

Leave a Reply

