Joining the Halloween Readathon #HalloweenWR

halloween-readathon

 

The Halloween Readathon is hosted by Wonderless Reviews.  I decided to give it a try even though I’ll be reading a variety of books this month and not just horror/suspense.  I like this readathon because the challenges are pretty easy.

 

Here are the details:

💀 The read-a-thon is going to run from the 10th October – 31st October.  

💀 You can join in at any time until the end of the read-a-thon. 

💀 You can read as many or as little books as you want!!!

💀 The books HAVE to be horror, thriller and/or have some kind of supernatural element!! Except for one challenge, but more on that below. I’m sorry if these genres aren’t your cup of tea, but it wouldn’t really be a Halloween themed read-a-thon otherwise.

💀 When posting your TBR link back to this post so other people can join in!! Share the spooky love!! If you don’t have a blog that’s okay!! You can post your TBR on Twitter, Instagram, Goodreads, YouTube – ANYWHERE!!

💀 Use the hashtag #HalloweenWR to share your progress on social media!!

 

 

scarymovie

This one is easy for me because I watch scary movies often. Especially in October.

 

witching-hour1

I read a lot at night, especially after 8pm.  So this is a challenge I can definitely do.

 

costume-party

haunted-house

For these two challenges, I’m going to read Hunting Prince Dracula (once it arrives).  The cover is kind of creepy and it has a vampire.

33784373

 

urban-legends

For this challenge, I’m going to read Little Monsters.  I think it fits the criteria well enough.

32320750

 

For a bonus, I’m also going to read Haven.  I feel like it fits in well for Halloween and I need to review it for a blog tour.

Haven-1600px

 

I know I’ll read other books, too, but these three are the ones I’m hoping to read for this readathon.

 

Are you participating?  If so, link your sign up in the comments so I can see what you’re reading, too.

 

 

Author: confessionsofayareader

I'm Kristi. I'm a wife, mom, and grandma. I have been breeding leopard geckos for ten years. I love to read and have been trying to review more books (the reason for this blog besides wanting to talk about books with everyone). I also love music and going to concerts, mostly punk and pop punk.

6 thoughts on “Joining the Halloween Readathon #HalloweenWR”

Leave a Reply

