Blog Tour for Killer Content by Kiley Roache (earc review)

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Killer Content by Kiley Roache.  This tour is being hosted by TBR and Beyond Tours.

 

Killer Content by Kiley Roache

Genre: Young Adult Mystery Thriller

Publishing Date: November 20, 2021

Continue reading “Blog Tour for Killer Content by Kiley Roache (earc review)”

Review of Reckless Girls by Rachel Hawkins (earc)

 

Reckless Girls by Rachel Hawkins

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Wife Upstairs comes a deliciously wicked gothic suspense, set on an isolated Pacific island with a dark history, for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware.

When Lux McAllister and her boyfriend, Nico, are hired to sail two women to a remote island in the South Pacific, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. Stuck in a dead-end job in Hawaii, and longing to travel the world after a family tragedy, Lux is eager to climb on board The Susannah and set out on an adventure. She’s also quick to bond with their passengers, college best friends Brittany and Amma. The two women say they want to travel off the beaten path. But like Lux, they may have other reasons to be seeking an escape.

Shimmering on the horizon after days at sea, Meroe Island is every bit the paradise the foursome expects, despite a mysterious history of shipwrecks, cannibalism, and even rumors of murder. But what they don’t expect is to discover another boat already anchored off Meroe’s sandy beaches. The owners of the Azure Sky, Jake and Eliza, are a true golden couple: gorgeous, laidback, and if their sleek catamaran and well-stocked bar are any indication, rich. Now a party of six, the new friends settle in to experience life on an exotic island, and the serenity of being completely off the grid. Lux hasn’t felt like she truly belonged anywhere in years, yet here on Meroe, with these fellow free spirits, she finally has a sense of peace.

But with the arrival of a skeevy stranger sailing alone in pursuit of a darker kind of good time, the balance of the group is disrupted. Soon, cracks begin to emerge: it seems that Brittany and Amma haven’t been completely honest with Lux about their pasts––and perhaps not even with each other. And though Jake and Eliza seem like the perfect pair, the rocky history of their relationship begins to resurface, and their reasons for sailing to Meroe might not be as innocent as they first appeared.

When it becomes clear that the group is even more cut off from civilization than they initially thought, it starts to feel like the island itself is closing in on them. And when one person goes missing, and another turns up dead, Lux begins to wonder if any of them are going to make it off the island alive.

Expected publication: January 4th 2022 by St. Martin’s Press

Continue reading “Review of Reckless Girls by Rachel Hawkins (earc)”

Review of The Monarchs by Kass Morgan and Danielle Paige (earc)

 

The Monarchs by Kass Morgan and Danielle Paige

In this thrilling conclusion to New York Times best-selling authors Kass Morgan and Danielle Paige’s The Ravens, the sorority witches are tested when a rival threatens to usurp their place on campus and the forces of hell come knocking on their door.

The sorority girls at Kappa Rho Nu—the Ravens—are determined to restore balance to the world. After destroying an ancient talisman and barely saving their sorority in the process, they’ll go to any lengths to keep their secret as Westerly’s most powerful coven of witches.

Scarlett Winter, a legacy Raven, has finally gotten what she’s always wanted: the Kappa Rho Nu presidency. After the disaster that killed the sorority’s last president, Scarlett is determined that no sister will fall under the sway of wicked magic ever again. But the powers of the presidency have their own pitfalls—and Scarlett has big shoes to fill.

Vivi Devereaux, a freshman, finally knows what it feels like to belong. For the first time ever, she’s got it all: her Kappa Rho Nu sisters and a sweet (and hot) boyfriend. When Scarlett assigns Vivi the coveted role of social chair, Vivi is determined to live up to her Big’s expectations—even if that means dabbling in a new form of magic.

Unbeknownst to the Ravens, new rivals and ancient evils lurk on Westerly’s campus. With Kappa Rho Nu’s future on their shoulders and their pasts still haunting them, will Scarlett and Vivi be able to save their sisterhood once again?

Continue reading “Review of The Monarchs by Kass Morgan and Danielle Paige (earc)”

Blog Tour for Shelter by Christie Matheson (promo)

 

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Shelter by Christie Matheson.  This tour is being hosted by TBR and Beyond Tours.

 

Shelter by Christie Matheson

Genre: Middle Grade Contemporary

Publishing Date: October 12, 2021

Continue reading “Blog Tour for Shelter by Christie Matheson (promo)”

Goodreads Monday 11/29/21

 

Goodreads Monday is hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading.

It’s getting hard to remember which ones I’ve done already, so I’m sorry if you see a book pop up on these more than once.  It will happen.  Probably a lot.

Continue reading “Goodreads Monday 11/29/21”

Down the TBR Hole #214

 

Down The TBR Hole is a meme created by lost in a story that revolves around cleansing your TBR of all those books you’re never going to read and sort through it all to know what’s actually on there.

Most of you probably know this feeling, your Goodreads TBR pile keeps growing and growing and it seems like there is no light at the end of the tunnel. You keep adding, but you add more than you actually read. And then when youre scrolling through your list, you realize that you have no idea what half the books are about and why you added them. Well thats going to change!

It works like this:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 (or even more!) if youre feeling adventurous) books. Of course, if you do this weekly, you start where you left off the last time.
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go

I am going to remove sequels for books when I haven’t read book one.  They may or may not get added back later.

Since I was to all the recent books, I decided to go back to the beginning of my TBR and  remove a lot of older books I kept the first time around.

Continue reading “Down the TBR Hole #214”

Review of Come Out and Play by Amber Lynn Natusch (earc)

 

Come Out and Play by Amber Lyann Natusch

GAMES AREN’T FOR KIDS—THEY’RE FOR KILLERS.

For Kylene Danners, there’s only one fate worse than death: entering a beauty pageant. So when her friends (and a shot at a twenty-thousand dollar college scholarship) push her into one, she assumes she’s found hell on earth—until girls start dropping out under suspicious circumstances, and Ky finds herself smack dab in the middle of another dangerous mystery—a twisted web of duplicity and deceit far more deadly than she expected.

COME OUT AND PLAY, the third young adult mystery novel in the Hometown Antihero series by Amber Lynn Natusch.

Continue reading “Review of Come Out and Play by Amber Lynn Natusch (earc)”

Blog Tour for Blood, Fire & Mercy by Christina Davis (promo)

 

 

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Blood, Fire & Mercy by Christina Davis.  This tour is being hosted by TBR and Beyond Tours.

 

Blood, Fire & Mercy (Da’Valia Trilogy #2) by Christina Davis

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Publishing Date: November 10, 2021

Continue reading “Blog Tour for Blood, Fire & Mercy by Christina Davis (promo)”